Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Proctor

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Proctor

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (228 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Claire W

November 7, 2022

4  out of  5
"John is very helpful and accommodating!"

Marisa Soltz

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team are wonderful, efficient, responsive, kind, and everything you would want in an insurance agency. I can't recommend them enough. They are one of the many reasons why State Farm is the only insurance I have ever had."

John Peralez

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had insurance through John Proctor for years and they've never let me down quick service at a good price it don't get better then this."

Dylan Wiggins

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super responsive and extremely helpful for every request I've made"

Sophia Stalker

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with state farm my entire adult life- renters insurance, scooter and car insurance...everyone is always so friendly and quick to help. I highly recommend them!"

Shawn Cunningham

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched my insurance with John and it was a seamless process. I appreciate his approach to my needs and questions."

Jaimee King

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is smart, responsive, and a great advocate - in addition to having a terrific sense of humor and fabulous taste in shoes! I greatly value the relationship I have with my insurance agent. When Doug Menely retired from State Farm, I was unsure of how to proceed and develop a trusted relationship with a new agent. John was assigned to my account, and has been terrific to work with. I highly recommend John on both personal and professional accounts."

Darrell Hagen

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Ryland today and he was very professional and friendly as he helped set up my automatic payment procedure. Thank you so much Ryland! I appreciate you."

Nicole Fox

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is very helpful and friendly. Clearly explained all my possible options and provided great service. 100% would recommend working with him."

Marco de Leon

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"John did a great job assisting me with our mutual client Mobile Graphics to get commercial insurance completed. I appreciated the response time via email and on the phone. Wish you guys continued success!"

Courtney Goe

August 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"John was extremely rude on the phone during our interaction. He spoke to be with an extremely condescending tone, refused accountability and at one point literally laughed at me. One of the most unprofessional experiences I’ve had dealing with someone in literally any field of business. I took immediate action to switch agents. I’m not sure if he speaks to all women this way or not but I would recommend looking elsewhere for an agent if you truly want to be heard."

Elizabeth Gillingham

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience using State Farm Insurance. I set up my policy a few years ago and it was so easy. I had a move in turnaround of just a few days and had zero issues. The online system of payment works great and my agent John was also very helpful. When it came time to move again, John helped me transfer my policy out of state and connect me with a new local agent - only took a few minutes. I also received regular holiday cards from this office, which was a fun and personable touch. It's a small thing, but helped me feel like I could reach out to John directly when the time came. Thanks to John and State Farm!"

Alfredo Carbonell Leon

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Thank you Laura for being part of our Hispanic community and being very professional in your work. (Original) Gracias Laura por ser parte de nuestra comunidad de hispanos y ser muy profesional en tu trabajo"

Eligio Interian

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) It helped me a lot in my car policy and I get a lot of money (Original) Me ayudo bastante en mi polsa de carro i me aore bastante dinero"

ROBIN PARR

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danielle Hudson is the greatest at what she does! She loves her job and it shows!"

Janeil Cobb

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called in with a few questions while looking around and was very happy with how Kylie was able to assist me. She was kind and answered all my questions, especially when I had a hard time understanding what exactly was being asked."

Madison Kelch

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kylie is amazing! She was so great in helping me get life insurance"

Ellie Paul

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kylie was a great help regarding life insurance. She is very kind, knowledgeable, and has great communication skills"

Sierra Warnisher

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kylie was amazing!! Such a great experience with her helping me through it all!"

Bari Bagby

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My daughter moved to Portland from Chicago and needed to switch her insurance. Kylie went above and beyond to explain the process, as well as the options she had to make her policy meet her needs and her budget. Kylie’s knowledge, patience, and excellent communication made my daughter’s first time getting her own insurance an incredibly pleasant experience. Thank you, Kylie!"

Lisa Hudson

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Danielle Hudson is an angel, she cares about the wants and needs of other people. She will go beyond the call to assist and fully satisfy your request or issue."

Kim Hubbard

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and quick help while providing all information needed and getting the best services for your needs at the lowest price. Ryland in particular was wonderful and very helpful!"

Crystal marlatt

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best rate quotes I've had!!"

Kelley Bayles

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"ryland was super helpful setting up my renters insurance!!"

Danielle Parr

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm agent in Oregon with the most amazing staff!"